Colorado House of Representatives Races

Larimer County Districts

IndivisibleNOCO is thrilled to endorse hard-working House District 52 Representative Cathy Kipp for another term!  We have been so impressed with Representative Kipp’s accessibility to her constituents and her engagement with the community.  Representative Kipp believes that she represents all of her district, not just those who would vote for her. Before COVID-19, Representative Kipp held regular events in which she invited constituents to share their concerns and hear about what was happening in the legislature.  Events were held at local breweries and coffee shops to encourage supporting local establishments.  Since COVID-19, she has held regular online meetings and, weather permitting, “driveway hours.”  Representative Kipp’s passion for education and the environment was evident in her myriad bills that were enacted into law.  Her passion for human and civil rights has been evident in her participation in rallies supporting immigrant rights, LGBTQ parades and other events.  Let’s get out there and make sure that we get to have Cathy Kipp represent us in the next legislative session!!

District 52 (Larimer)

We're proud to endorse Jeni Arndt for House District 53. Jeni has served as representative from District 53 since 2014. She is a member of the House Rural Affairs and Agriculture Committee, the House Business Affairs and Labor Committee and the Statutory Revision Commission. Additionally, Arndt is the Vice Chair of the Western Council of State Governments’ Agriculture and Water Committee and is an advisor to the Colorado Commission of Higher Education. In the most recent legislative session, she sponsored the death penalty repeal bill (SB20-100), as well as several bills to reform water rights in the state. You can read more about her background in our fact sheet. We're happy to support Jeni for a fourth term in the General Assembly!

District 53 (Larimer)

District 48 (Weld)

District 49 (Larimer and Weld)

District 50 (Weld)

  • Republican Candidate:  Dan Woog

District 51 (Larimer)

  • Democratic Candidate:. No candidate
  • Republican Candidate:  Hugh McKean